Happy Birthday To My ‘Someday’ Baby Daddy!

A.K.A. my husband!! Today is his 29th birthday, so I am dedicating this post to him; because without him, I don’t think I could navigate this crazy journey called life! I could go on and on about how he is my best friend, my rock, the laid back ying to my neurotic yang; but instead I will highlight some of his best characteristics!

10151396_10153311613941982_1086370088742212552_n

He is a good hearted man with a passion for everything outdoors.. and dare I mention – good looking! Brad could live, eat, and breathe in good ol’ outdoors 24/7 if I’d allow him to. He hunts, fishes, farms, and painstakingly looks after hundreds of acres to not only preserve his family’s land but their farming legacy from generations ago! This quote I found awhile back sums up Brad. “Good farmers, who take seriously their duties as stewards of Creation and of their land’s inheritors, contribute to the welfare of society in more ways than society usually acknowledges, or even knows. These farmers produce valuable goods, of course; but they also conserve soil, they conserve water, they conserve wildlife, they conserve open space, they conserve scenery.” He’s always describing to me his favorite part of hunting season; watching the sun rise from his treestand, sitting in the silence, and feeling God’s glory around him.

11265475_10153884800831982_4563934811700468093_n

He’s a hard worker! This is my hubby after he finished getting the crops in the ground this season. Many, many long nights spent calculating, buying/repairing machinery, prepping, planting, repairing again .. and all this while still working his full time job that is 30 minutes South of our home, while our farm land is 30 minutes North. Lots of work and little sleep .. but it’s what he loves. I admire his work ethic around the farm and have caught on quickly to the crazy hours. We make all things work, that’s what being a team is all about!

1234203_10200698059718261_1008042002_n

He will be an amazing daddy someday! There is no one I would rather take this crazy roller coaster ride with. Brad is my heart and my rock. Throughout all my hormonal ups and downs, the good news and bad .. Brad has been there to tell me “Everything will be okay, we will be parents someway, somehow.” Infertility has only brought us closer together and made us realize even more how much we can wait to bring a tiny human being into this world. We will cherish the title of parents and I have no doubt Brad will shed a few tears when the day comes I get to tell him he’s going to be a Daddy. He is a wonderful, loving man; hands down .. and I couldn’t be more thankful to call him mine!!

1 thought on “Happy Birthday To My ‘Someday’ Baby Daddy!

Leave a comment